1

MISSION

Mission

WEDCO Tool Competence produces and sells precision tools for the metal-cutting industry.

 

Our focus is on high quality, flexibility, delivery reliability and customer proximity. Partnership is another important value for us, we maintain a very cooperative approach to our customers, business partners and employees. Since our foundation in 1991, we continuously developed further. Our main point of attention is in the production of tools of highest precision and quality and in providing the best possible service for our customers.

Vision

Our aim is not to be amongst the largest, but to be one of the best tool manufacturers in the industry. Our benchmarks are customer success and satisfaction.

 

We do not just deliver tools, we are a competent problem-solving partner. Thus, TOOL COMPETENCE is not just a slogan of ours, it´s our business principle: WEDCO sales consultants and application engineers are dedicated to our customers and the changing market conditions with professionalism. They receive technical education and business trainings regularly, in order to be able to offer the best possible service and the best quality of advice. WEDCO, for instance, acts as a neutral advisor when it comes to new-acquisition of tooling machines.

STRATEGY

Customer benefit

We are in constant contact with our customers. Our main objective is to help them find the fastest and best solutions,

 

meeting with their requirements. We are convinced that our focus on good customer relations is essential for our success and a key reason for our outstanding position in the globally oriented machining industry.

Suppliers and distributors

According to our own values, we set the same high standards when choosing our partners.

 

According to our own values, we set the same high standards when choosing our partners. Quality, solidarity and seriousness are our key requirements.

Our Employees

The people in our company are our most important asset.

 

They are the foundation of our success. Particular attention is also paid to apprenticeship training. Our victory in the “Trainers of the Year 2015” competition of the Austrian Economic Chamber –Vienna confirms our commitment. We want all WEDCO employees to participate in our company activities and to take pleasure in developing and growing with our company. We appreciate and respect the value of their services and integrate them into the company’s goals.

Quality

Precision, stability and tool life have top priority in the development and production of our tools in addition to pure functionality.

We pursue the same high standards in our services. We want to stand out in the market and consider better performance as a key differentiator.

 

LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR COMPANY

1

LEITBILD

Mission

WEDCO Tool Competence produziert und vertreibt Präzisionswerkzeuge für die zerspanende, metallverarbeitende Industrie.

 

Höchste Qualität, Flexibilität, Liefertreue und Kundennähe stehen dabei im Vordergrund. Auch Partnerschaft ist für uns ein maßgeblicher Wert, dementsprechend pflegen wir einen sehr partnerschaftlich geprägten Umgang mit unseren Kunden, Geschäftspartnern und Mitarbeitern. Seit der Gründung unseres Unternehmens 1991 haben wir uns beständig weiterentwickelt. Heute legen wir unseren Fokus auf Werkzeuge höchster Präzision und Qualität und helfen unseren Kunden, sie optimal einzusetzen.

Vision

Nicht zu den größten, aber zu den besten Werkzeugherstellern der Branche zu gehören ist unser Ziel. Maßstab hierfür sind für uns Kundenerfolg und -zufriedenheit.

 

Wir wollen nicht nur Teile liefern, sondern auch ein kompetenter Problemlöse-Partner sein. TOOL COMPETENCE ist bei WEDCO daher nicht nur einfach ein Slogan, sondern das Geschäftsprinzip: die WEDCO-Verkaufsberater und Anwendungstechniker widmen sich mit aller Professionalität unseren Kunden und den sich ändernden Marktbedingungen. Sie werden regelmäßig technisch und betriebswirtschaftlich geschult, um optimalen Service und beste Beratungsqualität bieten zu können. WEDCO fungiert zum Beispiel als neutraler Berater, wenn es etwa um die Anschaffung neuer Werkzeugmaschinen geht.

STRATEGIE

Kundennutzen

Wir sind in ständigem Kontakt zu unseren Kunden um ihre Anforderungen und Probleme zu verstehen.

 

Denn wir wollen ihnen dabei helfen, die schnellsten und besten Lösungen zu finden. Der enge Kontakt zu unseren Kunden ist dafür ausschlaggebend, dass wir heute ein wichtiger Partner für die zerspandende Industrie mit weltweiter Ausrichtung sind.

Lieferanten und Vertriebspartner

Wir arbeiten in enger Kooperation mit unseren Partnern.

 

Unseren eigenen Werten entsprechend legen wir auch bei der Wahl unserer Partner die gleichen hohen Maßstäbe. Qualität, Solidarität und Seriosität sind dabei unsere wichtigsten Anforderungen.

Unsere Mitarbeiter

Die Menschen in unserem Betrieb sind unser wichtigstes Kapital.

 

Sie sind der Grundstein für unseren Erfolg. Ein besonderes Augenmerk wird dabei auch auf die Lehrlingsausbildung gelegt. Der Sieg beim Wettbewerb „Ausbilder des Jahres 2015“ der WKO-Wien bestätigt unser Engagement. Alle Mitarbeiter sollen eine Freude daran haben, sich gemeinsam mit unserem Unternehmen weiterzuentwickeln. Wir schätzen den Wert ihrer Leistungen und binden sie in die Ziele des Unternehmens ein.

Qualität

Präzision, Standfestigkeit und Lebensdauer haben neben Zweckorientierung höchste Priorität bei der Entwicklung und Produktion unserer Werkzeuge.

 

Die gleichen hohen Standards verfolgen wir bei unseren Serviceleistungen. Wir wollen uns im Markt abheben und erachten bessere Leistung als wesentlichstes Unterscheidungsmerkmal.

 

MEHR ZU UNSEREM UNTERNEHMEN